Thursday, March 10, 2011

The ABCs of Me!

I saw this fun little activity on Carianne's blog (and a few others) and thought I'd play along.

Age: 32 (as of February 5th)

Bed Size: King ~ nice and comfy!

Chores You Dislike: Washing dishes ~ thankfully, my wonderful husband selflessly washes the majority of the dishes in our house...man did I get lucky!

Dogs: Calvin ~ our 8 year old adorable, lovable beagle

Essential Start to Your Day: John wakes me up in the morning (VERY early), but it's nice to be woken up by your sweet spouse and not a nasty alarm. That and COFFEE ~ a perfect way to start the day!

Favorite Color: Hmmm, probably BLUE, but I love all different colors and it kind of depends on my mood and what it's for. I love the bright red of my kitchen, I love a warm chocolate brown, I love neon colored pens, I love the pastels at Easter...I digress :)

Gold or Silver: Silver

Height: 5' 4"

Instruments you play: I don't currently play anything, but I did play the clarinet from 7th - 12th grade. I have wonderful band memories and I still have my clarinet.

Job title: I'm an "Administrative Manager" at an Accounting/CPA firm and have been there for almost 5 years in July, but my favorite job is being a wife and a "domestic engineer" (as John has perfectly titled it)

Kids: In the Lord's hands

Live: Royse City, Texas ~ small town about 30 miles east of Dallas

Mom's Name: Mari (pronounced Mary, just spelled uniquely)

Nickname: I don't really have a "nickname", but I guess I'm lovingly called different things by different people in my life

Overnight hospital stay: Thankfully only once - when I was 2 and turning 3 in the hospital with pneumonia

Pet Peeves: Yikes, we don't have all day!

Quote: Don't really have a favorite, but I have a few favorites and of course love to quote scripture!

Righty or Lefty: Righty (and John's a lefty)

Siblings: 1 brother (Andrew), 3 step-brothers (Neil, Andy and Cipri) and 1 step-sister (Carla)

Time you wake up: 5am - UGH! That's during the week, so to sleep until 7:30 or 8:00 on the weekends is glorious.

Underwear: Yes I have them and wear them! Nothing fancy...

Vegetables you don't like: Asparagus, beets, celery, bell pepper, brussel sprouts...to name a few, but I love a lot of other vegetables

What makes you run late: Getting distracted by the TV or doing things around the house or not getting out of bed when I should so I'm behind schedule

Xrays you've had: Yearly teeth x-rays, had a chest x-ray one time and another x-ray last fall before my surgery

Yummy food that you make: Wow - this is hard! Not to sound arrogant or full of myself, but cooking and baking is one of my favorite things to do. I LOVE it and I enjoy exploring new recipes and making "old favorites"

Zoo Animal favorites: The zoo is so fun! We've been to a couple of them and it's always a good time. I'd probably have to say zebras, giraffes or elephants

Until we meet again...
Riley

1 comment:

  1. Yay! So glad you posted your ABCs, too. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    ReplyDelete